Enter your keyword

Sodiq Zaripov

Sodiq Zaripov

Sodiq Zaripov

Artist name: Sodiq Zaripov                                         

Product: Wooden products

Artisan story: I live in Sougd region of Tajikistan in Istaravshan.  I am the craftsman in the 5th generation, my education is an economist, but I couldn’t stop the wish of my heart to work with the wood. I had finished tajik governmental University, but all my ancestors were craftsmen. We are 5 people in family member. I have 3 children. My family member and plus two person work with me and learn my skills. My wife is housewife and my alder son study at University. My handmade work is source of family income only and  I prepare wooden products since 1996 year.

Product: Usto (respectful title for a “master” in Tajikistan) Sodiq has devoted his entire life to women’s hair.  For many years he has produced the famous Tajik combs, carved boxes and other wooden products.  His skill was highly prized even by foreigners, and in 2005 Usto Sodiq’s combs received a quality certificate of «Seal Product» from UNESCO.

Every year at various fairs, the Master sells hundreds of his combs. Women are happy to buy his wooden accessories from the Master. And he advises which tree would provide the best type of comb for each customer:  walnut, apricot, pear, apple, hawthorn or boxwood. One look is enough for the Master to determine the structure of the customer’s hair. Furthermore, insists the Master, from which part of the tree trunk a particular comb was cut plays a big role. Toward the middle of the trunk, the tree gets its soil and moisture, and hence combs from this part of the tree are more suitable for dry hair.  Walnut wood is particularly recommended for dry hair.  As the Master explains, the wood gets darker closer to the center because of the liquid and oil, which gets even darker if the three was grown at higher altitudes.  But for oily hair, he cuts wood combs from along the edges of the trunk.  He especially recommends apricot wood for oily hair, because of the lower oil content.

Master Sodiq does all his work by hand. He takes the stump, splits it into wedges, makes the form by hacksaw, and cuts the tines. To test their strength, the Master presses on them with great force using his finger. And if the comb utters its typical resonant sound, it is good. But if there was a mistake and any part of the comb breaks, it goes into the garbage. Master Sodiq impregnates parts of the combs with propolis (a reddish resinous cement collected by bees from the buds of trees, used to stop up crevices in the hives, strengthen the cells, etc.), and afterwards with wood oil. The Master decorates successful combs with national and traditional ornaments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Введите ключевое слово

Содик Зарипов

Содик Зарипов

Имя исполнителя: Содик Зарипов

Продукт: Изделия из дерева

Автобиография: Я живу в Согдийской области Таджикистана в Истаравшане. Я мастер в 5-м поколении, мое образование — экономист, но я не смог остановить желание моего сердца работать с деревом. Я закончил правительственный университет Таджикистана, но все мои предки были ремесленниками. Нас  в семье 5 человек. У меня 3-е детей. Мой член семьи и плюс два человека работают со мной и учатся моим навыкам. Моя жена — домохозяйка, а мой старший сын учится в университете. Моя продукция  ручной работы является источником семейного дохода, я изготавливаю деревянные изделия с 1996 года.

Продукт: Усто (уважительное название для «мастера» в Таджикистане) Содик посвятил всю свою жизнь женскому направлению. В течение многих лет он выпускал знаменитые таджикские расчески, резные коробки и другие деревянные изделия. Его мастерство высоко ценилось даже иностранцами, а в 2005 году расчески Усто Содика получили сертификат качества «Печать продукта» от ЮНЕСКО.

Каждый год на разных ярмарках Мастер продает сотни своих расчесок. Женщины с удовольствием покупают для себя деревянные аксессуары у Мастера. И он советует, какое дерево обеспечивает лучший тип расчески для каждого клиента: орех, абрикос, груша, яблоко, боярышник или самшит. Одного взгляда достаточно, чтобы Мастер мог определить структуру волос клиента. Кроме того, настаивает Мастер, из которого часть ствола дерева, на которой был вырезан определенный гребень, играет большую роль. К середине ствола дерево получает свою почву и влагу, и, следовательно, расчески из этой части дерева более подходят для сухих волос. Древесина грецкого ореха особенно рекомендуется для сухих волос. Как объясняет Мастер, древесина становится темнее ближе к центру из-за жидкости и масла, которая становится еще темнее, если трое выращены на больших высотах. Но для жирных волос он режет гребни дерева по краям ствола. Он особенно рекомендует абрикосовую древесину для жирных волос из-за более низкого содержания масла.

Мастер Содик выполняет всю свою работу вручную. Он берет пень, разбивает его на клинья, делает форму ножом и режет зубья. Чтобы проверить свою силу, Учитель надавливает на них с большой силой, используя свой палец. И если гребень произносит типичный резонансный звук, это хорошо. Но если была ошибка, и любая часть расчески  ломается, она попадает в мусор. Мастер Содик пропитывает части расчесок прополисом (красноватый смолистый цемент, собранный пчелами из почек деревьев, используемый для остановки расщелин в ульях, укрепления клеток и т. Д.), а затем с использованием древесного масла. Мастер украшает успешные гребни с национальными и традиционными украшениями.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *